A Future Dialog

Dog Growls.

Man: “I don’t want that sort of expression around me.  I appreciate free speech, but keep the aggression to yourself.”

Dog hems and haws plaintively.

Man: “Look, I know you just recently stepped out of the woods, yourself, by invitation, due to we human’s originally prizing, shall we say, your less indirect talents.  Nevertheless, with your shorter generation span and your particular breed’s focus on docility, I expect more out of you.  Or, more accurately, less.”

Dog lays head on paws resignedly.

Man: “Your restraint does you even more good than it does me.  Remember that next time you hunt dinner in the holograph room.”

Leave a Reply

